This award recognizes outstanding performance by a committee chair in guiding and inspiring committee members to effectively and efficiently run the committee. The committee chair builds strong relationships that support a high level of trust and credibility among committee members.

          2023 - Megan Owenby, CISR
           2022 -
Kris Longfellow, CMCA, AMS
 - Stephen Finamore, Esq.

The Doyle P. Jones Leadership Award is given to the individual who has provided outstanding leadership and demonstrated long-term dedication to CAI and the community association industry. The winner would have provided training, development and/or recognition programs that empower volunteers and members to be effective and efficient leaders. The award recognizes exemplary service by an  individual who has played an instrumental role in fulfilling missions of the chapter.

          2023 - Jason Hunsucker
           2022 -
Jeff Ellixson
           2021 -
Heather Martin, AMS, CMCA, PCAM
           2020 - Cindy Hodge, Esq.
           2019 - Dennis Hoffman, PCAM
           2018 - Jennifer Fournier
           2017 - David Hill, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
           2016 - Miye Johnson Yi, Esq.
           2015 - G. Lanier Coulter, Jr., Esq.
           2014 - Jamie Lyons, Esq.
           2013 - Barry Coleman
           2012 - Sheri Stebbins
           2011 - Nancy Allen, CMCA
           2010 - Michael Zenner, Esq.
           2009 - Michael Crew, PCAM
           2008 - Dale Pendergraft
           2007 - Mindy Waitsman, Esq.
           2006 - Sue Shaw, CMCA, AMS
           2005 - Scott Douglas
           2004 - Laura Lazar, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
           2003 - Jay Lazega, Esq.
           2002 - Derek Johanson, Esq.

The Chapter Educator of the Year Award is given to an individual who has excelled in elevating the quality of CAI's education programs by developing, teaching or leading a significant course. The winner is rewarded for elevating the quality of CAI's educational programs and for their organizational  excellence, strong member support and effectiveness. Evaluations submitted by attendees of a class help determine the winner of this award.

        2023 - Richard Maritt, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
        2022 -
Judy Dreher, CIRMS
        2021 -
G. Lanier Coulter Jr., Esq.
 - Nick Brenneman
        2019 - 
Craig Sears
        2018 - 
Stephen Finamore, Esq.

        2017 - Jamie Platt Lyons, Esq.
                   Julie McGhee Howard, Esq.
         2016 - Eric Henning, AMS, PCAM,
         2015 - Marvin P. Pastel, Esq,
         2014 - Lisa Fuerst, Esq.
         2013 - Sally Butler
         2012 - Gavin Cobb, CPA
         2011 - Jason LoMonaco, Esq.
         2010 - David Hill, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
         2009 - Ken Koushel, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
         2008 - Michael Crew, PCAM
                    James Hawthorne, CMCA, AMS
         2007 - Merrill Walker, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
         2006 - Kathy Dorough, Esq.
         2005 - Doyle Jones, PCAM
         2004 - Jack Friedlander
         2003 - John Lueder, Esq.
         2002 - George Nowack, Esq

This award is given to an individual who has shown outstanding and dedicated service to the Chapter. This award recipient is well regarded as a reliable and willing volunteer who routinely goes above and beyond to assist the Chapter.
        2023 -
Chuck Negas, EBP
         2022 -
Michael Shinners, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
         2021 -
Kent Atzinger, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
         2020 -
Terrence Spires

The President's Award is given to an individual who has been instrumental in helping the President achieve CAI's goals through their exemplary service and commitment to the chapter. This award recipient is solely at the discretion of the outgoing president.

2023 - Kelley Moon, EBP
2022 -
Miye Johnson Yi, Esq.
2021 -
Michael W. Crew, PCAM
2020 -
Jannette Shockley, Esq.
2019 -
Kent Atzinger, AMS, CMCA, PCAM
2018 -
G. Lanier Coulter, Jr., Esq.
2017 - Ashlie Gray
2016 - Neal Bach, CPA
2015 - Mike Dangler
2014 - Veronica Cuellar
2013 - Jamie Lyons, Esq.
        2012 - Chuck Negas


This award is intended to recognize an emerging leader in the community association industry whose record reflects ongoing and exceptional growth in contribution to the profession and increased levels of leadership and responsibility.

2023 - Melissa Rogers
2022 -
Andrew Hixson
2021 -
Joe Moon
2020 -
Kyle Mack
2019 -
Cynthia Hodge, Esq.
2018 -
 Tracy Henson

2017 - Russell Estey
2016 - Melanie Caceres
2015 - Chris Ruthruff
2014 - Tracy Lanard, CMCA
2013 - Kevin Carnes
2012 - Jessica Artt
2011 - G. Lanier Coulter, Jr., Esq.
2010 - Jay Fraiser, Esq..
2009 - Sara Hicks
2008 - Robin Steinkritz, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2007 - Ashlie Gray
2006 - Nancy Allen, CMCA
2005 - Dale Pendergraft
2004 - Kim Gaddis, Esq.
2003 - Teddy Russell
2002 - Jane Maier


This honor recognizes outstanding leadership among those who serve their neighborhood communities located in Georgia. Anywhere from zero to five individuals may be elected for this award each year, solely at the discretion of the Board of Directors of the Community Association Institute - Georgia Chapter. Any community volunteer is eligible, and those who are not currently members of CAI will receive a complimentary one-year membership along with an award to memorialize their achievement. Any Homeowner Volunteer in Excellence in Service Award recipient who is currently a CAI member will receive a complimentary one-year membership for the upcoming year. 

      2022 - Lindsey Trost
 - Jamie Longhurst


The Recruiter of the Year Award recognizes the individual who goes above and beyond to reach out to managers, business partners, management companies and community association volunteer leaders and educate them on the resources available to them through CAI. With new members come new perspectives and new ideas! New members also result in added credibility to CAI and the community association industry, making CAI a more effective advocate for associations, board members and industry professionals. By recruiting, you are expanding your own professional network, helping the chapter grow stronger and adding value to the industry as a whole.

2013 - Ashley Pafford
2012 - Robin Steinkritz, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2011 - Robin Steinkritz, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2010 - Robin Steinkritz, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2009 - Robin Steinkritz, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2008 - Laura Lazar, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2007 - Robin Steinkritz, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2006 - Robin Steinkritz, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
           Jay Purut
2005 - Tammy Jones, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2004 - Laura Lazar, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2003 - Mickel Graham, PCAM
2002 - Dean Donald, PCAM

HALL OF FAME {Retired 2014}
This honor is awarded to the member(s) that have shown long-term commitment of time and resources to CAI-Georgia Chapter and have been given recognition of overall excellence in public affairs, membership, chapter management and development, member services and leadership. The award is presented for exemplary service and the instrumental role played to help the chapter fulfill its critical missions.

2014 - Dennis Hoffman, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
           Stephen A. Winter, Esq.
           Laura Lazar, CMCA, AMS, PCAM
2009 - Doyle Jones, PCAM